Hatfield Receives Rural Community Grant

Governor Asa Hutchinson, AEDC Executive Director Mike Preston, AEDC Executive Vice President Amy Fecher and Rural Services Director Alex Johnston presented $127,772.28 to 13 rural communities at an awards ceremony on May 26th, 2016 held at the John Q. Hammons Conference Center in Rogers. The communities were selected for funding through the Arkansas Rural Community Grant Program’s Cycle III of fiscal year 2016. In attendance were representatives receiving an Arkansas Rural Community Development Grant award on behalf of Hatfield in Polk County. City of Hatfield received $6,325 to pave two handicapped spaces and a portion of the walking trail at the city park. AEDC Rural Services works in partnership with the Arkansas Rural Development Commission to administer the Arkansas Rural Community Grant Programs in three cycles each year.  Incorporated cities and towns and unincorporated communities in rural areas of less than 3,000 in population are eligible to apply for assistance through the mayor or county judge’s office. For more information about Rural Services and their grant programs contact Rural Services at 1-888-RURAL-AR.
Hatfield Polk Co 1
Pictured from left to right are:  Bob Williams, ARDC Commissioner, David Johnston, ARDC Commissioner, Amy Fecher, AEDC Executive Vice President, Mike Preston, Executive Director, Mayor Linda Denton, Governor Asa Hutchinson, Alex Johnston, ADRS Director, Larry Denton, Tracee McKenna, WAPDD, Jamie Pafford-Gresham, ARDC Chair