AEDC awards Hatfield $100,000 grant for bridge replacement on Buddy Bean Drive

October 18, 2018 LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas (October 18, 2018) – Hatfield was one of 16 cities and counties presented awards totaling more than $3 million by Gov. Asa Hutchinson at a ceremony Oct. 18 at the State Capitol. The City of Hatfield received a $100,000 grant for bridge replacement on Buddy Bean Drive. The funds originate from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development through the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) State Program for Small Cities and are administered by the Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC) Grants Division. To be eligible for CDBG funds, communities must have a population of less than 50,000 and at least 51 percent of the persons benefitting from the project must be of low- to moderate-income. For more information about the AEDC Grants Division or the CDBG grant program, visit or call 501-682-7682. Pictured from Left to Right: Senator Larry Teague; Larry Denton; Mayor Linda Denton; Tracee McKenna, Western Arkansas Planning and Development District; John Maddox; Governor Asa Hutchinson; AEDC Executive Director Mike Preston; AEDC Grants Division Director Jean Noble; and AEDC Grants Manager Carol Bray